Luna broke down! Also, Revelstoke is awesome.

The title says it all, folks.

We lost all power about 40km away from Revelstoke, BC. No cell phone reception, of course.

The first car to come into sight pulled over and the driver — a cool dude indeed — took my AMA information and drove into town to call a tow truck for us. The truck was here within an hour.

Loading Luna onto the tow truck.

Loading Luna onto the tow truck.

As I said to my partner last night: This is now officially a legitimate roadtrip.

Luna looking sad through the side mirror of the tow truck. But what beautiful forest!

Luna looking sad through the side mirror of the tow truck. But what beautiful forest!

We spent the night in the van in front of an auto repair shop, 50ft from the loudest train track on earth. Seriously – the shop was right across from the exact area that the locomotives stop, back up, and rumble around with their gargantuan engines.

The issue? The alternator failed. The shop got us in right away and we should be rolling out within the hour. Not too bad!

This is a great place to get stranded – Revelstoke is beautiful, serene and full of awesome people! I’d live here, for sure.

Next stop: The Sea to Sky Retreat Center near Whistler, BC!

5 thoughts on “Luna broke down! Also, Revelstoke is awesome.

  1. Ed Van Bastelaar

    That’s one of them unexpected speed bumps that come out of no where. Hope it’s not too serious to fix. BTW, who’s your partner? Does she have a name? LOL

    Reply
    1. sillysadhaka Post author

      Hi Ed,
      It was a quick speedy fix. I’m trying to avoid mentioning names (myself and my “partner” included) and will avoid uploading photos of myself or my “partner” on this blog. This will be around forever on the internet, and a bit of privacy is nice. I make sure to edit comments from friends that might reveal my identity. After all, this page is totally public.

      Reply

I love feedback, questions, comments and general interaction. Let me know what you think by commenting below.

